Kenosis: The Life-Giving Sacrifice of Jesus Updated Edition for Elementary School

Textbook Series Description

This book will help the child grow closer to Jesus. It is entitled Kenosis. It is the Greek word for self-emptying. ‘Empty’ means that there is nothing left. To empty ourselves means to give up everything in us that we like and cherish in order to make the lives of other people better. Kenosis is to give up what we are attached to so as to make others happy.

Product Specifications
AUTHORS Ms. Cristina D. Macascas
Mr. Gil M. Ramos
Ms. Chiqui Alexis S. Lacerna
Ms. Fides A. Del Castillo
Ms. Imelda O. Solivet
Ms. Marry Ann A. Paguio
Mr. Clarence Darro B. Del
BOOK SIZE 8.0’’ x 10.5’’
NUMBER OF PAGES Gr.1 - 192, Gr. 2 - 176
Gr. 3-160, Gr. 4 - 192 ,
Gr. 5 - 208 , Gr. 6 - 240
COORDINATOR Rev. Fr. René T. Lagaya, SDB,
MTD, (Ph.D.)


Textbook Features

With verses taken from the Bible.

Teachers's Manual

The series comes with a Teacher’s Manual which contains semi-detailed lesson plans that can guide the teachers in the preparation and execution of the lessons.

Textbook Outline

GRADE 1 I Belong to God’s Family

Unit I God Gives Us His Family
Unit II Belong to God’s Family
Unit III The Holy Spirit Helps Us to Be Like Jesus
Unit IV God’s Family Teaches Me to Pray

GRADE 2 Our Catholic Heritage

Unit I I Believe in God the Father Almighty
Unit II I Believe in Jesus Christ
Unit III I Believe in the Holy Spirit
Unit IV I Believe in the Holy Catholic Church

GRADE 3 Preparation for First Holy Communion

Unit I The Eucharist as Dialogue with God
Unit II Our Desire to Receive Forgiveness in Penance
Unit III The Eucharist as Sacrifice
Unit IV The Eucharist as Meal of Communion

GRADE 4 The Commandments

Unit I Our Duties Towards God
Unit II Our Duties Towards Family and Society
Unit III Our Duties Towards Life and Human Integrity
Unit IV Our Duties Towards Property and Truth

GRADE 5 The Sacraments

Unit I Sacraments and the Mystery of the Incarnation
Unit II The Sacraments of Christian Initiation
Unit III The Sacraments of Reconciliation and Healing
Unit IV The Sacraments of Commitment

GRADE 6 The Community of Believers

Unit I The Mystery of the Church
Unit II The People of God
Unit III The Universal Call of the Church to Holiness
Unit IV The Role of Mary in the Life and Mission of the Church